Welcome to the meeting website for PAA 2006! This website maintains a complete record of the scientific program of the meeting. Use the menubar at the top to access the program by topic, by day/time or by participant.

Alberto Palloni
Alberto Palloni
PAA President

Kathleen Mullan Harris
Kathleen Mullan Harris
PAA Vice President

Program Committee

The co-chairs of the 2006 Program Organizing Committee were Alberto Palloni, PAA President and Kathleen Mullan Harris, PAA Vice President. They named an organizing committee of PAA members from the Wisconsin and North Carolina areas.


Larry Bumpass
Maria Cancian
Aimee Dechter
Susan DeVos
Don Field
Ted Gerber
Michel Guillot
Robert Hauser
Louise Keely
John Kennan
John Logan
Mara Loveman M. Giovanna Merli
Jonathan Patz
James Raymo
Stephanie Robert
Gary Sandefur
Karl Scholz
Karen Swallen
Elizabeth Thomson
Ruth Lopez Turley
Paul Voss
James Walker
Franklin Wilson
Hal Winsborough
Bobbie Wolfe
Lincoln Quillian

North Carolina

David Blau
Feinian Chen
Sian Curtis
Barbara Entwisle
Guang Guo
Carolyn Halpern
Sudhanshu (Ashu) Handa
John Hussey
Jay Kaufman
Hedwig Lee
Phil Morgan
Ted Mouw
Tom Mroz
Alan Parnell
Emilio Parrado
Lisa Pearce
Krista Perreira
Michael Pollard
Chirayath (Suchi) Suchindran

Local Arrangements Committee

Elizabeth Frankenberg, Chair

April 30, 2005 . Deadline for receipt of suggestions for the 2006 Annual Meeting

September 23, 2005 . Deadline for submitting papers or abstracts to organizers

November 1, 2005 . Begin notification of authors of accepted papers for paper sessions

December 15, 2005 . All authors notified of accepted papers for paper sessions. Authors of poster sessions notified.

February 1, 2006 . Final date to make online revisions to abstracts of accepted papers

March 1, 2006 . Deadline for posting completed papers on the program website

March 30-April 1, 2006 . Annual meeting in Los Angeles, CA